Support Remote Buddy FAQ License, License code & online verification

How can I delete / reenter the license information from my Mac?

Please follow these steps to delete the license information from your Mac:

  1. Make sure you have the latest version of Remote Buddy installed.
  2. Choose "About Remote Buddy…" from Remote Buddy's pulldown menu.
  3. Click on "Remove license and quit application".
  4. Start Remote Buddy and check in "About Remote Buddy…" that the license has been removed successfully. If it hasn't, please log in as an admin user and repeat the procedure. If you have installed a license for all users of a computer, the license can only be removed when you are logged in as administrator.

Last updated: May 1, 2008