Support
All support resources for our products. Here you can find answers to frequently asked questions, discuss with other users, recover a lost license code or file a support request.
Forum closed
This forum was closed and turned into an archive effective April 21, 2018. It is no longer possible to create new topics or reply to existing topics.

Thanks everyone for all the great questions and contributions over the years.

Please use the Contact form to get in touch.

Remote Buddy Forum

Overview 

AuthorThread
User

27.03.2007 15:13:30
Multiple Keystroke Action?
View

This posting is older than 6 months and can contain outdated information.
First, I should point out I am fairly new to Remote Buddy and the Mac in general so there probably is an easy solution to my problem.

Is it possible to create a custom action consisting of multiple keystrokes (a sort of macro)?

Here is my situation. I am using DVDpedia in fullscreen mode as the front end to my Mac Mini video server. All my movies are linked to the corresponding VIDEO_TS folder. When I select a particular movie in DVDpedia it launches in DVD Player. This part works fine.

What I am wondering about is what is the best way to pass control back to DVDpedia when I am finished watching the movie, or if I just want to stop the movie before it is completed?

Currently I have Remote Buddy set up to issue a command-Q when I press and hold the remote's Menu button. This quits from DVD Player and returns focus to DVDpedia which remained in the background while the movie was playing.

The above works, but I would like to know if there is a way to pass control back to DVDpedia without having to exit from DVD Player? When I am finished watching a movie I thought it might be better to simply close the movie file, but leave DVD Player open in fullscreen mode, then return focus back to DVDpedia.